Skip to content

Lower Hunter Community Advisory Group

The Lower Hunter Community Advisory Group meets twice a year.

The group consists of over 30 members who represent primary industry groups, government, and other interest groups from across the Lower Hunter including Newcastle, Lake Macquarie, Port Stephens, Cessnock, Maitland and Dungog.

Meeting summaries

A summary of what is covered at each meeting is available for your information

Jodi McLean

University of Newcastle

Ken Bray

Hunter Valley Wine & Tourism Association

John Fitter

Central Rankin Park Landcare

Wendy Harrison

Lake Macquarie City Council

Mark Mignanelli

Community member

Julia WokesLower Hunter Agricultural Water Users Group

Matthew Stow

Hunter Wetlands Centre Australia

Rob GautaNewcastle Commercial Fishermans Co-operative

Nicholas Lane

Community member

Karenne JurdNewcastle City Council

Peter Bogan

Community member

Deon Van RensburgParks and Wildlife Group

Shane Curry

Community member

Amanda WetzelPlanning and Environment

Tamsin Martin

Belmont Wetlands State Park Trust & Community member

Tim RobertsTom Farrell Institute

Liane Corocher

DPI Rural Resilience Program Manager

Louise DuffWetlandCare Australia

Ann McPhee

CWA Hunter River Group

Allan StaplefordCessnock Council

Linda Bowden

Dungog Shire Council

John HookeWilliams River Water Users Assciation

Nerelle Hand

Dungog -Gresford Beef & Land Inc.

Peter D. LawrenceAllyn Paterson Williams Wild Dog Control Association

Rod Kater

Gresford Landcare

Selby GreenMillers Forest Progress Association

David Williams

Hunter Dairy Development Group

Jo BlundenDPI - Poultry

John Hughson

Hunter Region Landcare Network

Arch HumphreyMaitland City Council